Faculty Promotions


The Board of Trustees approved the following faculty members' advancement in rank.

Promotions to Associate Professor 

  • Beth Hazels, J.D., Business and Leadership
  • Dr. Chris McCoy, Theatre
  • Dr. Michael Stoll, Education
  • Dr. Thomas Vansaghi, Nonprofit Leadership

Promotions to Professor 

  • Dr. Jennifer Cotter, English
  • Dr. Anthony Maglione, Music

Faculty Emeritus

  • Dr. Donna Gardner, Education
  • Dr. Elaine Reynolds, History
  • Dr. Patricia Schoenrade, Psychological Science

In addition, the following have been named department chairs:

  • Dr. Daniel Kotzin, History
  • Dr. Michael Stoll, Education
  • Dr. Ruth Williams, English